Listen up, Women!

You will never “do it all.” You will never be “enough.” You weren’t meant to be Super Woman. You aren’t even independent. Those feelings of inadequacy are there for a reason. Those feelings of pride and self-sufficiency? They aren’t your road to freedom: they are the chains that bind.

You need Jesus.

You need God and His strength. Your victory comes through Christ. It is only through Jesus Christ that you “can do all things.” It is only through God’s eyes that you are enough. It is only by His strength that you have strength. In depending on Him, you secure independence in Him.

You are woman, hear your LORD roar.

I don’t know about you, Girlfriend, but I can’t do it all. I am not strong. I am not enough. But He is. He is what allows me to accomplish what I do. He is my strength. He is my adequacy. He is my pride. I need God. And needing Him doesn’t make me weak. Instead, it effects the very opposite: it causes me to soar as on the wings of eagles!

You need Him.

Today, will you admit you need Him? Will you put down the idol of “self” and look to Him? You are not “less than” for being a woman. You are cherished, loved beyond measure. You are chosen and made in His image. Can you grasp “how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ…” for you? (Eph.3:18b)

I pray you will be blown away, overwhelmed, by His love for you today, Friend!

Blessings,

Angie signature

One thought on “Listen up, Women!

  1. That’s a beautiful song Angie, thanks for sharing. Six months after Leah died friends took me to a Matt Redman/Matt Maher concert and it was such a blessing – their songs really minister to me. Have you listened to ‘Christ is risen’ by Matt Maher? It’s very powerful ❤️

    Like

Leave a Reply

